Art Activity #1: Plaster Casting- The Hand of Sahara

I always doubt myself with school projects and figured I would mess this one up. Turns out that my ending result was just fine. I do regret not shaping my hand in a cooler way,  like making the peace sign or the rock n’ roll sign, but I wanted to see if the shape of my fingernails and jewelry would show and it did. I dug my hole too close to the shoreline, and was afraid the water would ruin the drying process of the plaster but thankfully it didn’t. I really liked this project, because I love anything that involves going to the beach. This cool project even made it to my story on snapchat!

Screen Shot 2016-08-26 at 10.38.41 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-27 at 12.09.32 PMScreen Shot 2016-08-27 at 11.55.10 AM

Leave a Reply

